FE Community

FE Community - Further Education, Skills & Employability Communication Network

Celebrating excellence in HE and FE online payments: the winners of WPM Education’s Annual User Conference Awards 2016 revealed

WPM Education, the market leader in online payment systems and payment process specialist for the higher and further education sector, is pleased to announce the winners of its Annual User Conference Awards 2016.

The awards celebrate WPM users and their outstanding efforts to deliver innovative, efficient and user-friendly payment processes to customers. 

The awards are held as part of the WPM Annual Conference, which brings together WPM users from across the HE and FE sectors so that they can network, hear from industry experts, and share their own experiences and best practice.

This year’s event saw HE and FE institutions recognised in nine different categories, with some featuring multiple winners. The winners (as well as those highly commended) are as follows:


Most Innovative Use of the Online Store
Liverpool Hope University

Reaseheath College

Innovation in International Payments
University of St Andrews

(Highly commended: University of Edinburgh)

The Mystery Shopper Award
University of Brighton

Most Valuable Extranet Contributor Award
Jo Brewin – Loughborough University
Tracy Bennett – University of Strathclyde

Jonathan Pickering – King’s College London


WPM Payment League Tables Awards

Most Transactions per Student for 2015 in HE – Payment Gateway: Falmouth University

Most Transactions per Student for 2015 in FE - Payment Gateway: Peter Symonds College

Most Transactions per Student for 2015 in HE - Online Store: Arts University Bournemouth

Most Transactions per Student for 2015 in FE – Online Store: Leeds College of Art

Best Newcomer Award – Further Education

Bury College

Best Newcomer Award – Higher Education

Aberystwyth University

Innovation and Effectiveness in Online Payments

University of Sunderland                  
City University London         
College of West Anglia

(High commended: University of Gloucestershire, Moulton College)

Outstanding Contribution Award

Eric Gillepsie, University of St Andrews

John Tsolakis, Nottingham Trent University

Holger Bollmann, director of WPM Education comments: “We are thrilled to be able to once again celebrate innovation and excellence in HE and FE online payments.

“This year’s Annual User Conference Awards were the toughest yet to judge. There are so many institutions and individual contributors that are deserving of recognition, whether they are successful newcomers to the WPM Payment Platform, or long-time users who continue to make innovative use of its features to further improve the payments experience for customers.

“Above all, we celebrate the increasing commitment of HE and FE institutions to developing highly effective and secure payment processes with a focus on improving the customer experience.”

Views: 125

Add a Comment

You need to be a member of FE Community to add comments!

© 2018   Created by FEnews.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Service